Helpful Links

The Canadian Wood Council CWC is the national association representing manufacturers of Canadian wood products used in construction. They enable the selling of Canadian wood products through programs and services focused on creating market access and demand.  More info...

APA is accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) to develop national consensus standards for engineered wood products.  More info...

The Centre of Expertise on commercial wood construction (cecobois [c-ko-boi]) is an organization whose mission is to promote and facilitate the increased use of wood in multifamily and non-residential construction in Quebec by training, distributing software and design guides and by providing technical support to construction professionals. More info...

Glulam (glued-laminated timber) is a structural timber product manufactured by gluing together individual pieces of dimension lumber under controlled conditions. The attributes of this wood product account for its frequent use as an attractive architectural and structural building material.  More info...                  

Get started

Pre-engineered wall systems increase framing productivity by between 40% and 50%?

Liens utiles

Le Conseil canadien du bois (CCB) est l'association nationale qui représente les fabricants de produits du bois canadien utilisés en construction. Nous facilitons la vente de produits du bois canadiens par l'entremise de programmes et de services axés sur la création d'accès aux marchés et la demandePlus de détails...

L’APA est accréditée par l’American National Standards Institute (ANSI). Elle a pour mission de mettre sur pied des normes de consensus nationales pour les produits du bois d’ingénierie. Plus de détails...                 

Le Centre d'expertise sur la construction commerciale en bois (cecobois [c-ko-boi]) est un organisme dont la mission consiste à promouvoir et à faciliter l'usage accru du bois e construction multifamiliale et non résidentielle au Québec par la formation, la diffusion de logiciels et de guides de conception, et le soutien technique aux professionnels de la construction. Plus de détails...

Le bois lamellé collé est un produit structural de bois œuvré qui est fabriqué en collant ensemble des pièces individuelles de bois d’échantillon dans le cadre de conditions contrôlées. Ce produit de bois est souvent utilisé parce qu’il constitue un matériau architectural et structural attrayant. Plus de détails...           

 

Open Joist TRIFORCE Plus de détails...

 

MiTek Plus de détails...    

Commençons

Les systèmes de murs préfabriqués améliorent de 40 % à 50 % la productivité du personnel travaillant aux charpentes?